News and Announcements 

Nov 07, 19: Time-Table for End Semester Exams, November 2019

Oct 21, 19: Vikranth Thaltiri, a Ph. D. student in Prof. Panda's group, has been recognized with Young Scientist Award at the 13th International Autumn Seminar on Propellants, Explosives and Pyrotechnics.

Oct 15, 19: Prof. Akhil K. Sahoo has been elected as the Fellow of the National Academy of Science, India (NASI) for the year 2019.

Oct 02, 19: University of Hyderabad Chancellor Award 2019 conferred on Dr. P. Ramu Sridhar.

Oct 02, 19: Prof. Omkaram (Om) Nalamasu, an M.Sc. student in the School during 1978 - '80, currently the Chief Technology Officer and a Senior Vice President of Applied Materials Inc. (Santa Clara, California), chosen for the Distinguished Alumnus Award 2019, of the University of Hyderabad

Sep 13, 19: The School alumna Dr. Vijjulatha Manga, Professor, Osmania University has been honoured with the Best Teacher award (2019) by
the State Govt. of Telangana.

Aug 21, 19: Dr. Bhagavatula L V Prasad (Scientist at National Chemical Laboratory, Pune), an alumnus of our School has been awarded the CNR Rao National Prize for Chemical Sciences, 2019. 
Aug 21, 19: Dr. Murali Banavoth has been selected for the NASI-Young Scientist Platinum Jubilee Award (2019) in the field of Chemical Sciences. 
July 30, 19: Minor Test Dates for Monsoon Semester July - Nov 2019.

July 22, 19: Dr. Srinivasarao Yaragorla selected as Associate of Indian Academy of Sciences (IASc), 2019.

July 12, 19: Applications are invited for JRF in the research project entitled "Discovery of Novel Protocols for the Stereoselective Synthesis of Acetogenins and Analogs" sponsored by DST SERB in Dr. P. Ramu Sridhar lab, Last Date for receipt of applications is 29 July 2019.

July 11, 19: Class time-table for the semester July-Nov 2019.

July 08, 19: Applications are invited for RA in the CSIR-EMR Project in Dr. Y. Srnivasarao lab, Last Date for receipt of applications is 06 Aug 2019.

Apr 10, 19: Applications are invited for RA in the DST-Indo-Korea Project in Dr. Murali Banavoth lab, Last Date for receipt of applications is 09 May 2019.

Apr 07, 19: Dr. Murali Banavoth has been selected as a Young Research Awardee under the National Research Awards in Nano Science & Technology 2019 (DST Nano Mission).

Mar 04, 19: School of Chemistry alumnus, Dr. Narahari Sastry to head North East Institute of Science and Technology, a CSIR research institute

Feb 21, 19: Dr. Debashis Barik has been elected as an Associate Fellow of the Telangana Academy of Sciences (2018). 

Feb 21, 19: Dr. Murali Banavoth has been selected for the Young Scientist Award of the Telangana Academy of Sciences (2018). 

Jan 01, 19: Minor Test Dates for Winter Semester 2018-19.

Jan 02, 19: Prof. D. B. Ramachary has been elected as a Fellow of the Indian Academy of Sciences, Bangalore.

Jan 01, 19: Class Time Table for Winter Semester (Jan - Apr, 2019)

Dec 24, 18: Dr Ramu Sridhar has been awarded the Dr. H. C. Srivastava Young Scientist Award-2018 by the Association of Carbohydrate
Chemists & Technologists (INDIA) ( in recognition of his eminent contributions to the field of carbohydrate chemistry.

Nov 28, 18: Prof. R. Chandrasekar has received an invitation from Royal Society of Chemistry to become a Fellow of the Royal Society of Chemistry (FRSC) under ‘Leaders in the Field’ scheme

Nov 01, 18: Time Table for Monsoon Semester Examinations (November, 2018)

Oct 26, 18: Prof. Anunay Samanta has been chosen for the Asian and Oceanian Photochemistry Association (APA) Award 2018 for his pioneering contributions in photochemistry and photophysics.

Oct 06, 18: Prof. Samar Das has been elected to the Fellowship of the National Academy of Sciences, Allahabad.

Oct 06, 18: Prof. Tushar Jana has been conferred with the Chancellor's Award, UoH for the year 2018.

Sep 22, 18: Prof. Tushar Jana, Professor in the School of Chemistry has been selected to receive the Bronze Medal of the Chemical Research Society of India (CRSI).

Aug 17, 18: Dr. Murali Banavoth is bestowed with the Global Outreach Research Award for excellence in "Young Researcher in Solar Cell” award, which he will receive on 31st January 2019 (Thursday) at Delhi, India.

Aug 11, 18: Download the SWAYAM booklet on various online courses

July 21, 18: Time-table for conducting supplementary/special supplementary and improvement examinations from 23 - 28 July 2018..

July 11, 18: Class time-table for the semester July-Nov 2018.

June 12, 18: Applications are invited for RA in Dr. Y. Srinivasarao lab, Last Date for receipt of applications is 10 July 2018.

May 21, 18
: 26 students from our MSc/IMSc final semester batch of 60 have qualified for the UGC-CSIR JRF !! Congratulations to all of them, and
best wishes to those who may take the examination again.